Lets Go Cardinals!

As most of you already know, the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers last night, Sunday October 16, 2011.

After an amazing and intense season, the Cardinals will be playing the best out of seven games, against the Texas Rangers, to discover just who the best team of this year is going to be.

The Cards have, once again, set the agenda of so many peoples’ lives. This past week and especially today, no matter what I read or where I go, all I hear is “Cards, Cards, Cards”.  Which, I’m not complaining!

I cannot even look through my news-feed (on Facebook) without seeing status after status about the Cardinals! It’s crazy how people in the St. Louis area become in tune with baseball after something huge has happened.

Just a few months ago, only people obsessed with baseball would post “go Cards”, or “good game today, Cards” on their status. Now, it’s about a 10-1 ratio of Cardinal related statuses. One of my high school friends even commented today saying, “haha, if I deleted everyone with a cardinals status, I would have no friends left”.

This goes to show that being apart of the World Series is a big deal. Not to mention, standing seats for game one starts at $234.00 per ticket (stubhub.com). Yes, I said starts. People are paying well into thousands of dollars to be apart of this tremendous event.

Obviously I am a baseball fans (or else this blog wouldn’t have been dedicated to the Cardinals), and I come from a very “baseball crazy” family. With that being said, GO CARDS!! And, I wouldn’t be surprised if my dad comes home with some tickets soon. (Fingers crossed!)

Chris Carpenter
Christian Petersen/Getty Images

One thought on “Lets Go Cardinals!

  1. I can’t believe they actually made it. I work in a sports store in the mall and while my owner is probably on cloud nine right now because of the spike in sales, I however am in retail hell. Who knew sports fans could be so mean?! Don’t get me wrong, I love baseball as well and I’m just as excited as the next person. But I pray before every shift that someone doesn’t yell at me over not having their size in a “rally squirrel” t shirt.

Leave a Reply

