Sisterhood

Throughout all my years growing up, I have had a sister who is two years younger than me. This age gap seemed huge when I was little, but now it means nothing. I have always heard: age is just a number.

Like most young girls, we played dolls, dress up, pretended we were The Spice Girls, watched movies, and so on. We always enjoyed each other but kept our friendships with other people separate from our own relationship. We always saw each other as loving sisters, never realizing what a unique friendship we held.

Now that I am older, I see my relationships in a new light. I have developed many new friendships and have also witnessed many fade within my time. The relationships that are the strongest and have lasted are ones held within my family.

I can honestly say that no matter the differences that I have with my sister, I consider her my best friend. We hang out and have a fun time together. Spending time with my sister is much different then being around acquaintances. No matter the situation, we make it the best. Whether we end up in our pajamas with no makeup on while watching movies or primping for hours to go out on the town, we can just be ourselves.

Nevertheless, I truly believe that sisters are friends forever and will always be there for each other.  They will always have your back whether you are right or wrong. Although my sister and I do not see eye to eye on everything, we still have a bond that can never be broken. I know I will always have my sister to count on whenever I may need her!

Leave a Reply

